Facebook pixel GSEP and New Delhi Institute Host 2nd Annual Joint Symposium | Pepperdine University | Graduate School of Education and Psychology Skip to main content
Pepperdine | Graduate School of Education and Psychology

GSEP and New Delhi Institute Host 2nd Annual Joint Symposium

August 4, 2021  | 2 min read

Please join us for the 2nd annual joint Symposium co-hosted by the GSEP and the New Delhi Institute. This year's topic will be Leadership In Times of Crisis. Our opening Keynote featuring GSEP’s Dr. June Schmieder will be held on August 5th at 7:00 am PST / 7:30 pm IST with concurrent sessions held on August 5th and 6th. Register now and engage with our community as we manage change in times of crisis. Please see the schedule below and links to breakout sessions.

Register now and save your spot for the keynote.

 

AUGUST 5, 2021 - DAY 1 SCHEDULE 

Click The Session Title To Join

 

Opening Keynote Speaker - Dr. June Schmieder 

7:00 am - 8:00 am PST | 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm IST

Concurrent Session Times 

8:00 am - 10:00 am PST | 8:30 pm - 10:30 pm IST

Concurrent Session 1

  • NDIM: The Competencies And Mindset Of Crisis Leaders In Most Challenging Times
  • Pepperdine: Leadership In Times Of Crisis: Hustlers Perseverance During Covid-19

Concurrent Session 2

  • NDIM: Best Practices For Effective Business Leadership In Times Of Crisis - Multi-sector Perspective
  • Pepperdine: Crisis Leadership

Concurrent Session 3

  • NDIM: Crisis Management Starts In The Classroom. Reinventing And Reorienting Education To Create Successful Crisis Managers
  • Pepperdine: Oeip - An Integrated Approach To Instructional Delivery

 

AUGUST 6, 2021 - DAY 2 SCHEDULE

Click The Session Title To Join

 

Concurrent Session Times 

7:00 am - 8:30 am PST | 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm IST

Concurrent Session 1

  • NDIM:: Rescuing The Worst Hit - A Leadership Model To Turn Around Worst Hit Industries
  • Pepperdine: Leadership In Times Of Crisis: An Examination Of Leadership Strategies To Address Covid-19 Related Psychological Distress

Concurrent Session 2

  • NDIM: Can Public Institutions Step Up - The Role Of Government And Community In Handling Crises
  • Pepperdine: The Anatomy Of A Crisis: Law Enforcement Leaders' Perspective On Police Enforcement

Concurrent Session 3

  • NDIM: From Resilience To Resurgence - Small Business, Start-Ups, And Unorganised Sectors Navigated The Crisis To Emerge Better-off
  • Pepperdine: The Impact Of The Covid-19 Pandemic On Small Black Business In The Us

Concurrent Session 4

  • Pepperdine: Leading Through The Unknown When There Is No Solution Or Satisfactory Outcome

Valedictory - Closing Remarks 

8:30 am - 9:30 am PST | 9:00 pm - 10:00 pm IST

 

Registration is open and free. Should you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to the Symposium Chair: Dr. Gabriella Miramontes at gabriella.miramontes@pepperdine.edu.